CDeL Leadership Staff
Professor Charles Arizechukwu Igwe,
B. Agric; PhD; CICTP; FELLOW, ALEXANDER von HUMBOLDT
Vice-Chancellor
Professor Charles Igwe was appointed the 15thVice-Chancellor of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN) in June 2019.  Prior to this, he was a two term Deputy Vice Chancellor (Administration), UNN (2016 - 2019). He studied Agriculture at UNN (1979-1984) where he obtained his B.Agric degree. He later obtained both MSc (1988) and PhD (1994) degrees in the same discipline in UNN, with specialization in Soil Sciences. He also earned numerous other certificates and diplomas both in Agriculture and other areas of learning from institutions within and beyond Africa. These include Postgraduate Diploma in Soil Science from Agricultural University, Norway and Certificate of College on Soil Physics, from the International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), Trieste, Italy in 1993, among others. He has over thirty years of professional and administrative experience with considerable knowledge of project planning and management gained both in academia and the wider industrial sector. He was appointed Associate Dean of the Faculty of Agriculture (2006-2008) and later succeeded his principal as Dean of the same Faculty of Agriculture, UNN, (2008-2010). Beyond Deanship, he has served the University as leader of many statutory bodies, such as Director University Advancement Centre; Director, External Studies Unit; Member of University Governing Council as Senate Representative, Member TETFund Committee, UNN, among others.
Professor B. G. Nworgu
Director
boniface.nworgu@unn.edu.ng
Programmes are same
as offline MBA.
NUC Accredited
Address:
CDeL Complex,
UNN, Enugu, Nigeria.
Phone: +234 906 291 5355
Email: support.cdel@unn.edu.ng
Useful Links:
Latest News
Events
Resources:
Learners Support
Contact

© Copyright 2018 UNN. All Rights Reserved

Professor V.N Nwachukwu
Deputy Director Academic
victor.nwachukwu@unn.edu.ng
Dr. Harriet Foleng
Deputy Director Admin.
harriet.foleng@unn.edu.ng
Gaius Ebere, FIIM,FCAI
Deputy Director ICT
gaius.ebere@unn.edu.ng
Dr. Ebere Kalu
Head, Facilitation & Content
ebere.kalu@unn.edu.ng
Mr. Ben Ishiwu
Librarian
ben.ishiwu@unn.edu.ng
Boniface Orjieze
Accountant
boniface.orjieze@unn.edu.ng
Mr. Anselem Onah
Centre Secretary
anselem.onah@unn.edu.ng
Back
Next
Centre for Distance & e-Learning (CDeL)
Call now
+234 906 291 5355
Email us
support.cdel@unn.edu.ng
CDeL Complex, UNN
Enugu State, Nigeria
University of Nigeria
Apply now
Supporting Your Learning Experience